Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Alexandra Hills State High School has a professional team of highly able teachers who take an active leadership role beyond the classroom.

You may contact any staff members by calling our friendly office staff.



  • Mrs Gail Armstrong

Deputy Principals

  • Ms Trisha Hutchinson:  Year 11

  • Mrs Esther Alexander: Year 7 and Year 10

  • Mr Clinton Beutel: Year 9 and Year 12

  • Mrs Robyn Flexman: Year 8

  • Mrs Karen Scott: Student Support Centre

Business Services Manager

  • Mrs Lynette Lee

Heads of Department

​Heads of Department ​Name
English/Languages​ - Acting Ms Nicole Harkiss
Mathematics​ Mr Paul Young
Information Technology​ Ms Teresa Rollo
Health & Physical Education​ Mr Craig Thomson​
Science​ - Acting ​Ms Jane Tryniw
​Social Science​ ​Ms Linda Tibbles​
Digital & Design Technology and International  

Mr Richard Murray​

Visual Arts​ Co-ordinator​ Ms Lisa Schneidewin​​
Junior Secondary - Acting Mrs Kerry Candy
Senior Schooling and Business Mrs Terri Saunders
​Practical Arts - Acting ​Mrs Kerry Candy
​Performing Arts ​Ms Emma Murphy


Year Co-ordinators

​Year Level Co-ordinator​
Year 7​ Mrs Bree Hall
Year 8​ ​Mrs Tess Hoy
Year 9​ ​Ms Shan Hughes
Year 10​ ​Mrs Kirsty-Lee Callow
Year 11​ Mr Travis Macdonald
Year 12​ Ms Heidi Granville

Student Support          

​Student Service ​Name                
Guidance/Indigenous Affairs​ Mrs Jenny Bourke (Yr 7,8,12)             Mr Dean Thomas (Yr 9,10,11)
​International Students ​Mr Nathan Harvey                            Ms Charmaine Johnston​
Student Support Centre​ Mrs Karen Scott (Deputy)
Chaplain​ Ms Bethany Smith
Industry Liaison​ Ms Katie Wilbor​
Nurse​ ​Ms Marni Munn
Student Welfare Mrs Sharon Davis​